sunglass.jpg

Caractérisation chimique de surfaces

Les spectroscopies infrarouge et Raman permettent une identification et une caractérisation rapides des propriétés chimiques des surfaces. Associées à la microscopie des images chimiques avec une résolution latérale de l'ordre du micron peuvent être mesurées.

La spectroscopie infrarouge est un outil très performant pour l'analyse de la composition chimique de surfaces. En utilisant des techniques de réflexion comme la Réflexion Totale Atténuée (ATR) et la Réflexion-Absorption (IRRAS) il est possible de faire des mesures sur différents types de substrat et aux interfaces. En contrôle-qualité le spectromètre ALPHA II permet de vérifier la propreté de surfaces métalliques par des mesures sans contact.

Le microscope Raman SENTERRA II peut être utilisé pour des analyses sans contact de revêtements, plus spécialement sur DLC (carbone amorphe, Diamond-Like Carbon) et le silicium. Par ailleurs sa configuration confocale permet la mesure aux interfaces, par ex. à la surface de catalyseurs.

sunglass.jpg

Chemical Characterization of Surfaces

Infrared and Raman spectroscopy allow a quick identification and characterization of the chemical properties of surfaces. Combined with microscopy chemical images with a lateral resolution in the micrometer range can be measured.

Infrared spectroscopy is a powerful method for the analysis of the chemical composition of surfaces. Using reflection techniques like Attenuated Total Reflection (ATR) and Reflection-Absorption-Spectroscopy (IRRAS) measurements can be performed on various substrates and at interfaces. In quality control the ALPHA II can be used to verify the cleanliness of metallic surfaces by a contactless measurement.

By means of IR microscopy chemical images of surfaces are measured e.g. to examine the homogeneity of coatings or to detect contaminations.

The Raman microscope SENTERRA II can be utilized for the contactless analysis of coatings, particularly on DLC and silicon. Furthermore its confocal design allows the measurement at interfaces, e.g. on the surface of catalysts.

IR Reflection Absorbance Spectroscopy in combination with the Polarization Modulation technique is a very sensitive method for the characterization of adsorbed substances and thin layers on metal and glass surfaces.