Webinar header 527x245
Banner jp webinar 1

Mass Spectrometry Webinars - Live and on-Demand

Bruker Webinars - tune in and get the latest insights about new technologies, scientific developments, innovative analytical methods and catch late-breaking news.

If you were unable to attend the live webinars, or if you would like to view it again, you can view the on-demand version at your convenience. Registration is required to participate in live webinars or view the recordings of on-demand webinars.

November

15.11.2017 16:00 CET
 Toxtyper Screening - A New Kind of Forensic Evidence

Speaker: Dr. Andrea Steuer, Forensic Toxicologist Dept. of Forensic Pharmacology & Toxicology, Institute of Forensic Medicine, Zürich

The webinar will briefly introduce the field of forensic toxicology and focus on the use of the Toxtyper system for urine screening within this field.

Register here

20.11.2017 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST, 08:00 PST
Label-Free High-Throughput MALDI TOF Mass Spectrometry in Drug Discovery


Speaker:Matthias Trost, Professor of Proteomics, Newcastle University

This presentation will give a current overview of label-free high-throughput MALDI TOF mass spectrometry and its use in drug discovery screening. It will explain the basics of MALDI TOF mass spectrometry and the benefits of label-free screening compared to current labeled approaches. Data presented will focus on enzymes in the ubiquitin system (deubiquitylases, E2/E3 ligases) and protein kinases..

Register here