HYPERION 3000 FTIR Microscope head

HYPERION 3000

Hyperion 3000 объединяет в себе возможности получения спектра с одной площади и построения спектральных изображений образца. Две различные оптические системы, установленные в микроскопе обеспечивают с одной стороны высокоточное и неискаженное изображение химического состава объекта с помощью матричного детектора, а с другой  стороны - максимальный поток излучения (светосилу) на одноэлементный детектор.

Использование матричного детектора позволяет получать одновременно 16 384 спектра  с площадки 340х340 микрон с разрешением 2,7 µmм на пиксел. Для анализа более крупных площадей полученные изображения объединяются. Более высокое пространственное разрешение достигается с помощью объективов с большей числовой апертурой (20х,36х)

Пространственное разрешение спектрального изображения объекта ограничено только дифракционным пределом для соответствующей длины волны. Таким образом в среднем ИК-диапазоне оно составляет около 2,5 µм (при 4000 см-1) как в режиме пропускания так и отражения. Чтобы достичь высокого пространственного разрешения на пиксел порядка 1,1 µм используется 36х объектив.

 

Пространственное разрешение на пиксел в режимах пропускания и отражения для Hyperion 3000:

ОбъективРазрешение на пиксел
15x2.7 µм
20x2.0 µм
36x1.1 µм

 

 

Программное обеспечение OPUS/Video позволяет легко определять интересующий участок объекта, делать снимок видимого изображения и осуществлять измерения в автоматическом режиме. Результатом измерения являются данные ИК-Фурье анализа в формате 3D, которые могут обрабатываться стандартным инструментарием и функциями ПО OPUS.

Результаты анализа можно отобразить в 2D и 3D (мнимой) проекции в цвете. Для интерпретации 3D данных ПО OPUS предлагает следующие алгоритмы: интегрирование полос, корреляция со спектрами однокомпонентных образцов, кластерный анализ, анализ главных компонентов (PCA) и расчет RGB изображения.

Визуализация макрообъектов выполняется при помощи модуля визуализации IMAC, который использует матричную детекцию для химической визуализации образца.

hyperion3000-n.jpg

 

HYPERION 3000 может быть сопряжен со спектрометрами Bruker серий TENSOR и VERTEX.

 

 

Получить более подробную инфомацию

Related Information

HYPERION 3000 FTIR Microscope head

HYPERION 3000

The HYPERION 3000 combines FTIR imaging and single point spectroscopy in one microscope. Two separated optics inside the microscope guarantee a highly accurate, distortion-free image of the sample on the FPA (Focal Plane Array) detector when performing chemical imaging, whereas a maximum light throughput is achieved when the single element detector is used.

With the FPA detectors used in the HYPERION 3000 up to 16,384 spectra can be measured simultaneously covering sample areas of up to 340 x 340 µm with a pixel resolution of 2.7 µm. To analyze larger areas the measured IR images are assembled. Even higher lateral resolutions are achieved by objectives with higher numerical aperture (20x, 36x).

FTIR imaging allows the spectroscopic examination of samples with a lateral resolution that is only limited by the wavelength dependent diffraction of light. Therefore, in mid-infrared a resolution of about 2.5 µm (at 4000cm-1) is possible in the measurement modes transmission and reflectance. To achieve such a high lateral resolution a pixel resolution of 1.1 µm is realized in the HYPERION 3000 equipped with 36x objective.

Pixel resolution in the HYPERION 3000 in transmission and reflectance:

ObjectivePixel in resolution
15x2.7 µm
20x2.0 µm
36x1.1 µm

 

 

The collection of the visual overview image of the sample, the selection of the interesting measurement area and the subsequent, automatic measurement are performed using the OPUS/Video software module. As result of the measurements the FTIR image data are stored in 3D files that can be processed with the standard data pre-processing and evaluation functions inside OPUS.

Results of the evaluation are typically chemical images of the sample that can be displayed two- and three-dimensional in various false color scales. For the evaluation of the 3D data OPUS offers a large variety of algorithms like the integration of bands, the correlation with pure component spectra, the 3D cluster analysis, the Principal Component Analysis (PCA) and the calculation of RGB images.

To apply FTIR imaging on larger samples the imaging macro chamber IMAC is available, which is equipped with a modern FPA detector similarly to the HYPERION 3000. 

hyperion3000-n.jpg

HYPERION 3000 can be coupled to Bruker's TENSOR Series and VERTEX Series FTIR Spectrometers.

Request more information