Statistische Analyse

Gezielte und ungezielte Analyse von mehreren Markern

Targeted and Non-Targeted Multi Marker Analysis
Verification models are used for the non-targeted analysis of even unknown compounds

Die SGF-Profilierung bietet eine gezielte Standard-Multi-Markeranalyse mit absoluter Quantifizierung von:

  • Zuckern (Glukose, Fruktose, Saccharose)
  • Wichtigsten Fruchtsäuren (Zitronensäure, Apfelsäure, Isocitronensäure, Chinasäure)
  • Verderblichkeits-Indikatoren (Ethanol, Fumarsäure, Laktat, HMF)
  • Prozesssteuerungsparametern (Galakturonsäure, Phlorin)

Außerdem ermöglicht die Methode ein ungezieltes Multi-Marker-Konzept, das auf der gleichzeitigen Beurteilung von Konzentrationsabweichungen von Hunderten von Verbindungen beruht. Im Gegensatz zu gezielten Analyseroutinen kann es das Auftreten unerwarteter Zutaten erfassen, um Betrügereien aufzudecken.
 

Spektroskopische Datenbank

Das Screening beruht auf einer umfassenden spektroskopischen Datenbank, die Tausende von NMR-Spektren aus hauptsächlich authentischen Säften enthält. Zurzeit befinden sich in der Datenbank ungefähr 40 verschiedene Obstarten aus mehr als 50 Produktionsstätten weltweit. Zusätzlich bietet die Datenbank außerdem Zugriff auf Hunderte von kleinen Molekülverbindungen zur weiteren Analyse unbekannter Zutaten

Drucktastenroutine

Die SGF-Profilierung ist eine vollautomatische Drucktasten-Routine, die keine Intervention durch den Bediener erfordert. Von Proben-Strichcoderegistrierung, Vorbereitung und Handhabung bis zu Datenerfassung und statistischer Auswertung werden alle Schritte von SampleTrack™, dem Laborinformationssystem von Bruker gesteuert.
 

Berichterstattung

Quantifizierung

Die SGF-Profilierung ergibt die absoluten Konzentrationen von mehr als 30 Zutaten, die für die Beurteilung von Säften entscheidend sind. Die Werte werden mit Referenzstandardwerten verglichen, und Abweichungen weisen auf charakteristische Qualitätsprobleme, wie das Hinzufügen von Zucker hin.

Probenklassifizierung

Die Probenklassifizierung hilft, unter ähnlichen Obstarten wie Orange, Blutorange und Mandarine weiter zu unterscheiden. Spezialisiertere Modelle können sogar zwischen direktem Saft und wieder verdünntem Saft unterscheiden und den Ursprungsort feststellen.

Verifizierung

Nach der Probenklassifizierung liefert die uni- und multivariate Verifizierung sogar noch mehr Informationen wie unerwartete Abweichungen von der Referenzgruppe.

Regressionsanalysen

Die auf Schulungsdatensätze basierte Regressionsanalyse untersucht zusätzliche Parameter wie titrierbare Säuren.

Schätzung des Fruchtgehalts

Im Abschlussbericht ist außerdem eine Schätzung des Fruchtgehalts enthalten

Juice Screener SGF Profiling Report
SGF Profiling archives all results in the form of a standardized sample quality report

FoodScreener Banner3

Statistical Analysis

Targeted and Non-Targeted Multi Marker Analysis

Targeted and Non-Targeted Multi Marker Analysis
Verification models are used for the non-targeted analysis of even unknown compounds

SGF Profiling delivers a standard targeted multi-marker analysis incorporating absolute quantification of:

  • Sugars (glucose, fructose, sucrose)
  • Main fruit acids (citric acid, malic acid, isocitric acid, quinic acid)
  • Perishable indicators (ethanol, fumaric acid, lactate, HMF)
  • Process control parameters (galacturonic acid, phlorin)

In addition the technique allows a non-targeted multi marker approach that is based on the simultaneous assessment of concentration deviations of hundreds of compounds. In contrast to targeted standard analytical routines, it can detect the appearance of unexpected ingredients to enable the detection of unknown fraud.
 

Spectroscopic Database

The screening is based on an extensive spectroscopic database that includes thousands of NMR spectra from mainly authentic juices. Currently the data base includes about 40 different fruit types from more than 50 production sites worldwide. In addition, the database also provides access to over hundreds of small molecule compounds for further analysis of unknown ingredients.
 

Push-Button Routine

SGF Profiling is a fully automated push-button routine that needs no interaction by the operator. From sample bar code registration, preparation and handling, to data acquisition and statistical evaluation, all steps are under the control of SampleTrack™, Bruker’s laboratory information system.
 

Reporting

Quantification

SGF Profiling delivers the absolute concentrations of ~30 juice ingredients that are critical for juice assessment. The values are compared to reference standards and deviations indicate characteristic quality issues, such as the addition of sugar.

Sample Classification

Sample classification helps to further differentiate between similar fruit types such as orange, blood-orange and mandarin. More specialized models can even distinguish between direct juice and rediluted juice, and enable to origin determination.

Verification

After sample classification the uni- and multi-variate verification delivers even more information, such as unexpected deviation from the reference group.

Regression Analyses

The regression analysis, based on training data sets, evaluates additional parameters such as titratable acids.

Estimation of Fruit Content

Included in the final report is also an estimation of the fruit content

Juice Screener SGF Profiling Report
SGF Profiling archives all results in the form of a standardized sample quality report