Service-training-banner.jpg

Practical RoHS Compliance Screening with Micro-XRF

Free Webinar – August 22, 2018 – Register today!

Getting answers according regulations about restricted elements with XRF strongly depends on the sample preparation level.
Getting answers according regulations about restricted elements with XRF strongly depends on the sample preparation level.
With the M1 MISTRAL benchtop Micro-XRF spectrometer contaminations of a wide range of restricted elements can be analyzed regardless of the sample type.
With the M1 MISTRAL benchtop Micro-XRF spectrometer contaminations of a wide range of restricted elements can be analyzed regardless of the sample type.

Designed for fast and cost-efficient operation, the M1 MISTRAL combines the powerful Micro-XRF technique with an ease of operation for industrial quality control, coating thickness analysis and screening of hazardous elements.

Micro-XRF technique is widely used to monitor various critical elements within a production process or incoming material inspection. The one key XRF application is to verify the compliance of electrical products and other consumer products with regulations such as EU RoHS 2 directive, CPSIA, and others. These regulations define the maximum allowed limit of hazardous elements for different consumer products and electronics. The Micro-XRF technique provides a unique combination of measurement precision and ease of use that helps to ensure that the product is environmentally safe.

This webinar provides an overview of how Micro-XRF can help to ensure regulatory compliance and how the level of sample preparation impacts data quality and measurement precision. It is also reviewed how the Micro-XRF can be used as part of the reasonable testing program for regulatory compliance and how to perform RoHS screening according to the IEC 62321 RoHS XRF testing method.

This webinar is a practical follow up from our previous restricted element screening webinar, a recording of the previous webinar can be found here.

There will be a 15 minute Q&A session where our experts will answer your questions.

Speakers

  • Robert Erler, Product Manager Micro-XRF, Bruker Nano Analytics
  • Falk Reinhardt, Application Scientist Micro-XRF, Bruker Nano Analytics

Who should attend?

  • Quality control specialists checking incoming material and final products for restricted elements (consumer goods, medical equipment, electronics etc.)
  • Personnel of consumer safety agencies and testing laboratories for regulatory compliance

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Session I
8 am GMT, 10 am CEST, 4 pm CST, 5 pm JST

Register for Session I

Session II
8 am PDT, 9 am MDT, 10 am CDT, 11 am EDT, 3 pm GMT, 5 pm CEST

Register for Session II

You can’t attend the live webinar? Register now and we will send you a link to later viewing the recording at your convenience.