Биологически активные добавки

Анализ биологически активных добавок (БАД) – сложная задача, так как в их состав входят самые разнообразные вещества: витамины, аминокислоты, минералы, растительное сырье, экстракты и многое другое.

Анализ растительного сырья также имеет свою специфику, поскольку его состав сильно варьируется в зависимости от происхождения и условий выращивания. БАД выпускаются в форме таблеток, капсул, порошков, настоек или пищевых продуктов и напитков.

В июне 2007 Управление по санитарному надзору за качеством пищевых продуктов и медикаментов США опубликовало требования совместимости производства БАД с принципами cGMP. Компания Bruker предлагает полный пакет cGMP- совместимых аналитических технологий, удовлетворяющих этим требованиям.

Идентификация сырья

В соответствии с требованиями cGMP, при производстве БАД должна проводиться 100%-ная идентификация входного сырья. С помощью простых в работе FT-NIR спектрометров, таких как MPA или TANGO, можно за несколько секунд идентифицировать сырье без какой-либо пробоподготовки. Полученные спектры хранятся и представляют собой детальный архив по составу сырья, который используется для подтверждения надежности поставщика и улучшения производственного процесса. FT-NIR методы основаны на хемометрическом анализе спектров стандартных образцов, в результате которого определяется математический критерий соответствия. Это исключает интерпретацию результатов оператором и способствует выявлению фальсификаций и брака.

Быстрое определение содержание селена в зерне

Разработка обогащенных селеном продуктов, предназначенных для снижения риска раковых заболеваний, требует надежной и эффективной технологии определения селена в зерне. С помощью спектрометра S2 PICOFOX анализ селена в пшенице займет менее 30 минут вместе с пробоподготовкой. Предел обнаружения - 0,4 мг/кг.

Dietary Supplements

Analytical testing of dietary supplements can be challenging due to the combination of a diverse range of dietary ingredients such as vitamins, amino acids, minerals, botanicals, extracts and more.

Natural products testing is also challenging due to the lot-to-lot variation resulting from different sourcing and growing conditions. Intended to supplement the daily intake, final products include tablets, capsules, powders, tinctures or “functional” foods and beverages.

Effective June 2007, the FDA published regulations requiring compliance with cGMP guidelines. Bruker offers a full portfolio of cGMP-compliant, analytical technologies to address these unique requirements.

ID testing on incoming raw materials

The Dietary Supplement cGMPs require 100% identity testing on incoming raw materials. With no sample preparation, easy user interface and results in seconds, routine operators are able to rapidly pass/fail incoming raw materials, drum by drum if desired, with FT-NIR Spectrometers like MPA or TANGO. Spectral data is archived, building a detailed history of lot-to-lot variation by supplier, supporting supplier qualification programs as well as improving process efficiency through tighter control of input.

FT-NIR methods are based on chemometric analysis of the spectra of reference standards and traceably tested lots that define mathematical pass/fail criteria, eliminating operator interpretation and making it suitable to screen for economically motivated adulteration (EMA) and subpar quality.

Quality testing from input to output ensures safe supplements, efficient supply chain management and optimized processing. Raw Material suppliers also rely on FT-NIR to strengthen their relationships with their clients and to protect the integrity of their deliveries.

Rapid determination of Se in grain

The development of selenium (Se)-enriched foods to reduce cancer risk requires robust and efficient technologies for the determination of Se in grain. Including sample preparation the S2 PICOFOX takes less than 30 min for the analysis of Se with detection limits of 0.4 mg/kg in wheat grain.

Related Information