制药微生物

MALDI Biotyper帮助质控部门确保产品的品质和安全性,大大减少停产时间和发货延迟。

制药微生物学专家有责任确保所提供的承救生命的药品和疫苗未受微生物污染。

直接得到鉴定结果

如果在原料、成品或生产环境中检测到阳性培养物,就需要对培养的微生物进行鉴定。MALDI Biotyper是基于微生物的特征蛋白指纹图进行微生物快速鉴定的方法,其数据库包含成几千个不同的菌株,覆盖大量工业质控相关菌株。

即使是厌氧菌、非发酵菌和多细胞真菌等难鉴定菌,也可以用同种方法进行鉴定。不需要质谱专家,鉴定即可在几分钟内完成。在质控流程中采用MALDI Biotyper可以提高产品合格率,减少停产时间,大大节省成本。

Bruker microbiology pills

菌种覆盖范围广

MALDI Biotyper数据库现已包含433个菌属,2509个菌种,7311个菌株的细菌和真菌。数据库仍在按照严格的质量控制过程不断维护和升级。

除了标配数据库,还有丝状真菌和分枝杆菌专用数据库可供选择。

 

建立自己的数据库

有自建数据库需求的实验室通过软件工具可以很容易的创建自定义微生物库,精确地谱图比较和数据统计算法使用户可以建立、修改和组织参考谱图,从而优化微生物的鉴定流程。自建的数据库还可以很方便地分享,例如在同一公司的不同厂区的实验室之间。

过程控制

MALDI Biotyper作为一种快速准确的微生物鉴定方法,其准确性可与分子测序法相媲美,工作量、时间和费用却大大降低,因此,该方法已经被许多制药企业和药品质量监管机构的微生物实验室采用。MALDI Biotyper的使用与验证有IQ和OQ-PV文件和支持法规21 CFR Part 11的软件。MALDI Biotyper提供完整的可追溯的工作流程,以满足日常文件记录的要求。

点击此处,下载产品手册。

不可用于诊断过程

Mbt ca system visual

Pharmaceutical Microbiology

The MALDI Biotyper® solution has been proven to support quality control teams to ensure the excellence and safety of their products thus significantly reducing downtime of production and delay in deliveries

Pharmaceutical microbiologists are responsible for ensuring that the supply of life-saving drugs and vaccines are free from contamination of microorganisms.

Straightforward to result

When a positive culture is detected in a sample along the process-chain e.g. in raw-material or an end-product, or in the production environment, identification of the cultured microorganism is required. The MALDI Biotyper is a Rapid Microbiological Method for identification based on the unique proteomic fingerprint of an organism. The ready-to-use reference library comprises thousands of individual strains and covers explicitly industrial quality control.

Thus, even demanding microorganisms like anaerobic and non-fermenting bacteria as well as multicellular fungi can be identified with one approach. No expertise in mass spectrometry is required and the identification can be obtained in-house within minutes. Implementing MALDI Biotyper in the QC workflow can translate to high cost savings in terms of saving lost product shipments and production line uptime.

Bruker microbiology pills

Broad species coverage

The MBT Compass reference library currently contains 7,311 reference spectra of 2,509 species from 433 bacteria and fungi genera. The library is continuously maintained and updated according to strict quality controlled procedures.

In addition to the reference library, specific libraries for filamentous fungi and mycobacteria are also available.

Creating own libraries

Laboratories that need to create their own libraries can make use of software tools to easily compile customized microorganism entries. Sophisticated bioinformatics for spectra comparison and statistical data interpretation enables users to optimize the microorganism classification process by creating, modifying and organizing reference spectrum data. Customer-generated libraries can be easily exchanged e.g. between laboratories at other plants of the same company.

Process control

Already in use in a number of pharmaceutical microbiology labs, the MALDI Biotyper provides a very rapid and specific microbial identification comparable to molecular sequencing resolution but with significantly less effort, time and cost. The implementation and validation of the MALDI Biotyper is supported by IQ and OQ-PV documentation and 21 CFR Part 11 supporting software. For daily routine documentation requirements, the MALDI Biotyper solution offers complete workflow traceability.

To download the brochure click here.

 

Not for use in clinical diagnostic procedures.