The Landscape of Cancer Research

Exploring The Changing Landscape of Cancer Research

September 29-30, 2021 | 9:00 am PDT | 12:00 noon EDT | 5:00 pm BST | 6:00 pm CEST
BROUGHT TO YOU BY TECHNOLOGY NETWORKS

Online Symposium Overview

This event from Technology Networks features a collection of exclusive talks from leading scientists in the field, discussing their research and lending insights on the advances and challenges in this exciting space.

This online symposium will cover:

  • Tumor heterogeneity and cancer metastasis
  • The application of clinical proteomics for precision oncology
  • Nanopore sequencing of cancer genomes
  • Colorectal cancer progression using a “cancer-on-a-chip”
  • Antibody-based therapeutics against cancer
  • Single-cell and spatial multiomics in cancer research
  • How cancer cells survive in a post-treatment environment created to kill them
  • CRISPR-directed gene editing for solid tumors
Bruker Workshop

September 30, 2021 | 10:00 - 10:20 am PTD | 1:00 - 1:20 pm EDT | 6:00 - 6:20 pm BST

Join Michael's talk on: Spatial signatures for predicting outcome in Triple Negative Breast Cancer and Ductal Carcinoma In Situ and learn about how antibody-based imaging provides new insight into cell function within the tissue microenvironment

Speaker

Michael Angelo, MD Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology, Stanford University

 

For Research Use Only. Not for use in clinical diagnostic procedures.