太赫兹光谱

太赫兹波,又称远红外辐射波,具备非常卓越的特性。许多常见的材料和组织对于太赫兹波都是半透明的,并表现出“太赫兹特性”,使得利用太赫兹波鉴别和分析样品成为可能。

Wellenlaengen Einteilung

太赫兹光谱技术具备非常广泛的应用前景,比如在聚合物多晶型研究、聚合物研发、无机化学、气体光谱、固态物理、半导体物理以及药品研发等相关领域都可以用到。值得一提的是,将经典的傅里叶红外光谱与太赫兹光谱有效的结合起来,能够更加深入的研究样品的特性。

VerTera VERTEX80v bg

Vertex系列傅里叶变换红外光谱仪,尤其是功能强大的Vertex80v已经可以实现低至5cm-10.15太赫兹)的测量,但是Vertex80v要达到这个波段或者得到更高的光谱分辨率往往需要液氦冷却的bolometer探测器。现在,通过将新的独一无二的verTera 太赫兹扩展技术与VERTEX 80v真空光谱仪有效的结合,布鲁克成功突破了这一限制。配备了Vertera功能之后,红外光谱金标准Vertex80v又成为了世界上首个集成了傅里叶变换和连续波太赫兹技术的红外光谱仪,并表现出非常优异的性能。在不需要任何制冷元件的情况下,可以实现低至3cm-10.09THz)处光谱测量。

联系我们的销售团队了解更多太赫兹光谱的相关信息!

Terahertz Spectroscopy

Terahertz (THz) light - as well named far IR radiation - has remarkable properties. Many common materials and tissues are semi-transparent and have "terahertz signatures", permitting to identify and analyze samples.

Wellenlaengen_Einteilung.jpg

Terahertz spectroscopy is of interest for a wide range of application fields, such as polymorphism, polymer research, inorganic chemistry, gas spectroscopy, solid state & semiconductor physics, pharma or drug related research and many more. In particular the combination of classical FTIR and THz spectroscopy can provide deepest insight into sample properties.

verTera_VERTEX80v_bg.jpg

The VERTEX series FTIR spectrometers and especially the powerful VERTEX 80v can already access the THz range down to 5 cm-1 (~0.15 THz), but reaching the spectral limits or highest spectral resolution may require liquid Helium cooled bolometers. This limita- tion is overcome by the new and unique verTera Terahertz extension for the VERTEX 80v vacuum spectrometer. With verTera functionality the famous VERTEX 80v becomes the world's first and only combined FTIR/cw-THz spectrometer with amazing possibilities and can cover a spectral range down to 3 cm-1 (0.09 THz) without the need of cryogenically cooled components.

Contact our sales team today to learn more about Terahertz spectroscopy!

Related Information