适用于肉类加工业的解决方案

在肉类加工业中,为了适应配方,必须对新鲜肉类和其它成分进行连续分析,以确保香肠、萨拉米香肠以及各种其它类型的肉类产品具有始终如一的批次间一致性。

FT-NIR 光谱相较于经典湿化学方法和色谱分析具有诸多优势。由于此仪器未使用危险化学物质,因此分析速度快(分析时间小于 30 秒)、经济实惠、安全性高。如今,它广泛应用于食品行业,可在整个制造过程中对原材料、半成品和成品进行无损定性和定量分析:

  • 生产始终如一的高质量产品
  • 充分高效利用宝贵的原材料
  • 提高生产效率,减少停机时间

随着全球对肉类及肉类产品的需求不断增长,要保持客户所需的标准质量极具挑战性。FT-NIR 技术能在 1 分钟内提供分析结果,可以完善甚至替代多种经典测试方法,以实现在实验室和在线对肉类及肉类产品进行质量评估。

分析生肉

肉类可能是极其复杂的原材料,其中像动物营养这类外在影响有少许改变就会导致最终的肉类质量发生巨大变化。例如,如果香肠生产商没有意识到供应的肉类中脂肪含量存在波动,就可能会产生大问题。测量兽体的脂肪含量通常也是以价值为基础向供应商付款的一个标准。FT-NIR 光谱是评估来料的一种有力工具。仅通过一次测量即可同时得到脂肪、蛋白质和水分等参数。凭借这些结果,生产商便可制定出进行生产的方法。

监测最终产品质量

仅在德国地区,商店可提供 1500 多种不同类型的香肠,包括新鲜香肠或生熏香肠、干香肠和熟香肠,以及各种各样的火腿。根据法律规定,需要测定出每种类型香肠中的最大含水量、最小蛋白质量以及脂肪总量。此外,生产商和客户都非常关注盐含量。FT-NIR 已经被证实是测定各种类型香肠中水分、脂肪、蛋白质和盐含量的一种高效分析方法。此外,可对水分活度 (aw) 进行分析以延长产品保质期。

分析提炼产品

各类屠宰动物约有 40-50% 的重量不适合供人类食用。这类材料通常被提炼工业转换为动物饲料产品的高营养成分。这些营养成分包括能量来源,例如牛脂或者猪油,以及高蛋白物质(比如肉类、骨粉或者禽肉粉)。FT-NIR 经过长期的发展,可用于分析动物原料的食用脂肪,还可对原料中的总脂肪酸含量以及游离脂肪酸和碘值等参数进行同时分析。此仪器可测定动物粉的一般成分,如水分、脂肪、蛋白质、纤维素和灰分,以及更加专业的参数,例如能量值或氨基酸图谱。

meat.jpg

Solutions for the Meat Processing Industry

Within the meat industry the continuous analysis of fresh meat and other ingredients is necessary in order to adapt the recipes to ensure a constant batch to batch quality of sausages, salami and various other types of meat products.

FT-NIR Spectroscopy offers a lot of advantages over classical wet-chemical and chromatographic analyses. It is very fast with analysis times below 30 seconds, cost-effective and safe, since no hazardous chemicals are used. Today it is widely used in the food industry for non-destructive qualitative and quantitative analysis of raw materials, in-process materials, and finished products throughout the entire manufacturing process:

  • produce a consistently high product quality
  • make the most efficient use of valuable raw materials
  • improve product efficiency and reduce downtime

 

With the growing global demand for meat and meat products it can be a challenge to keep the standard quality requested by the customers. FT-NIR technology being able to provide analysis results in less than a minute has the potential to complement or even substitute a wide range of classical test methods for the quality assessment of meat and meat products in the laboratory as well as online.

Analyzing raw meat

Meat can be a very complex raw material where small changes in external impacts like animal nutrition can lead to large variation in the final meat quality. Fluctuating fat content in the supplies meat can e.g. be a large problem for a sausage producer if he is not aware of it. Measuring the fat content of carcasses is also often a criterion for the value-based payment of the suppliers. FT-NIR Spectroscopy offers here a valuable tool for assessing the incoming material. The parameters fat, protein and moisture can be determined simultaneously with only one measurement. With the results, decisions can be taken on how to proceed with the production.

Monitoring the final product quality

In Germany alone, there are more than 1500 different types of sausages available in the shops, including fresh or fresh smoked, dry and cooked sausages, as well as a wide variation of hams. By law it is required to determine the maximum amount of water, minimum amount of protein and total amount of fat in every type of sausage. Moreover, the salt content is of interest for the producer as well as for the customer. FT-NIR has proven to be an efficient analysis method for the determination of moisture, fat, protein and salt content in various types of sausages. Furthermore the water activity (aw) can be analyzed for the optimization of product shelf life.

Analysis of rendered products

Approximately 40-50% of the weight of any slaughtered animal is not fit for human consumption. This material is mostly transformed by the rendering industry into highly nutritional ingredients for the animal feed production. These include sources of energy like tallow or lard as well as protein rich material like meat and bone meal or poultry meal. FT-NIR is well established for the analysis of edible fats of animal origin where parameters like the total fatty acid content as well as free fatty acids and iodine value can be analyzed simultaneously. For animal meals the classical constituents like moisture, fat, protein, fiber and ash can be determined as well as more specialized parameters like energy values or amino acid profiles.