banner_second-manu_vs1.jpg

Производство фармпрепаратов

После того, как активный ингредиент произведен, его необходимо представить в удобной для пациента форме: таблетка, капсула или инъекция.

Большинство препаратов производится в твердой форме. Процесс работы с порошкообразными субстанциями хорошо известен и применяется многими фармацевтическими компаниями. После идентификации субстанции, основными этапами до таблетирования и капсулирования являются процессы смешивания, фильтрования, грануляции и сушки.

Смешивание, грануляция и сушка

Смешивание порошкообразных компонентов является процессом, необходимым для производства всех твердых фармацевтических продуктов. Анализ однородности смеси является важнейшим параметром для производственного процесса, поскольку только гомогенные смеси обеспечивают правильное содержание активного фармацевтического ингредиента (АФИ).  FT-NIR  технология анализа дает возможность как контактного, так и бесконтактного анализа твердых продуктов.

Pharma_Blending.jpg

В процессе влажной грануляции мониторинг содержания влаги дает возможность оператору создавать правильный размер частиц и избегать как избыточного увлажнения, так и пересушивания продукта.

 

 

Таблетирование и капсулирование

Для контроля процесса прессования таблеток необходима информация о весе, толщине и плотности произведенной таблетки. Существуют специальные системы, обеспечивающие анализ этих параметов. FT-NIR online система TANDEM позволяет оператору помимо обозначенных параметров получать информацию о химическом составе таблетки и определять однородность дозирования (content uniformity, CU) производимой партии товара.

Для глубинного анализа распределения АФИ в таблетке эффективным решением является ИК-Фурье микроскоп HYPERION 3000. HYPERION дает возможность проводить ИК-анализ как единичной точки, так и всей исследуемой области (химическая визуализация) посредством матричного детектора (FPA).

Покрытие

Мониторинг процессов покрытия таблеток оболочками в барабанных коатерах - задача для метода FT-NIR. Оптоволоконный датчик устанавливается непосредственно в коатер, что позволяет следить за толщиной покрытия.

banner_second-manu_vs1.jpg

Secondary Manufacturing

Once, the active ingredient is manufactured, it needs to be presented in a convenient way to the patient, e.g. as tablet, capsule or injection.

The solid dosage covers the majority of produced drugs today. Well established powder handling batch processes are commonly used by many pharmaceutical companies. After verifying the identity of the substances, blending, sieving, granulation and drying are the main steps prior to the final tableting or capsulation.

Blending, Granulation & Drying

Powder mixing is a pharmaceutical unit operation required for the production of all solid pharmaceutical products. In the blending process, blend uniformity analysis is an important aspect that needs to be controlled during the manufacturing of solid dosage forms, since only a homogeneous mixture can be subdivided into individual doses, which provide the correct proportion of the active pharmaceutical ingredient (API). FT-NIR offers a number of possibilities for the contact or non-contact measurements of solid products.

Pharma_Blending.jpg

During wet granulation processes a continuous monitoring of the water content allows the operator to generate the correct particle sizes and to avoid too wet or too dry products.

Tabletting & Capsulation

To control a tablet press, data about the weight, thickness and hardness of the produced tablets are necessary. Normally external tablet tester offers these kinds of analysis. The TANDEM FT-NIR online system allows the operator besides the mentioned parameters to get chemical information about the tablets, very often requested the content uniformity (CU) of the produced batch.

For the detailed analysis of the API distribution inside the tablet, the HYPERION 3000 FT-IR microscope is a perfect solution. The HYPERION combines FT-IR imaging and single point spectroscopy in one microscope. Two separated optics inside the microscope guarantee a highly accurate, distortion-free image of the sample on the FPA (Focal Plane Array)-detector when performing chemical imaging.

Coating

Monitoring of tablet coating processes especially in drum coaters are a task for FT-NIR spectroscopy. A fiber optic solid probe is installed into the drum coater in contact to the tablets and allows the continuous measurement of the tablet thickness.