BioScope banner ACS 2018
BioScopeFastTapping webslider
Bioscope resolve Banner v1
AFM BioMed conference webslider 2018.011

La BioAFM avec la Biomécanique la plus haute résolution et la plus complète

Le BioAFM BioScope Resolve ™ fournit l'imagerie haute résolution, les fonctionnalités biomécaniques les plus complètes et le balayage le plus rapide de toute bioAFM disponible. Spécifiquement conçu pour l'intégration sur des microscopes optiques inversés et des microscopes confocaux, il permet d'étudier une large gamme d'échantillons biologiques, des cellules et des tissus aux structures moléculaires et protéiniques. La nouvelle interface MIROView ™ fournit des ensembles de données uniques en combinant les données biomécaniques AFM avec la microscopie confocale et de fluorescence en temps réel.

On Off
Opterra Multipoint Confocal

L'imagerie la plus haute résolution de tout BioAFM - À tout moment, chaque fois

 

Double hélice ADN - La stabilité mécanique unique et la performance de BioScope Resolve AFM sur un microscope optique permet aux chercheurs de résoudre systématiquement les rainures majeures et mineures le long de l'ossature d'un brin d'ADN individuel.

 

 

Imagerie cellulaire haute résolution — Avec BioScope Resolve et ScanAsyst® exclusif, l'imagerie cellulaire haute résolution n'a jamais été aussi simple. Cette capacité de changement de jeu a permis des structures de surface cellulaire souples et flexibles, telles que les microvilli, pour être résolu pour la première fois sur les cellules vivantes par AFM.

Données complètes de la mécanique cellulaire - Précises, répétées

BioScope Resolve PeakForce QNM height and stiffness v1

PeakForce QNM images of Live MDCK Cells (Left: Height, Right: Modulus).

La plus grande gamme de taux de rampe – Au cœur des cartes nanomécaniques quantitatives, les courbes de force-distance. Au-delà de la caractérisation de la réponse élastique, les données dépendantes du taux de rampe permettent de mieux connaître la viscoélasticité ou les temps d'interaction moléculaire au niveau de la molécule unique. Avec notre nouveau volume FASTForce couvrant les tarifs de sous-Hz à 300 Hz, et PeakForce Tapping s'étendant à 2 kHz, nous fournissons la plus large gamme de rampes pour des points simples et l'image tout en maintenant le contrôle de force pN.

Couvrant tout le spectre — Notre nouveau RampScript ™ permet à l'utilisateur de construire, de contrôler et d'enregistrer des mesures nanomécaniques complexes pour une utilisation dans la traction des protéines, l'interaction ligand-récepteur, la relaxation cellulaire et le sondage viscoélastique. Sa faible capacité de déclenchement de force et sa mise en œuvre sans latence s'appuient sur les performances principales du système pour fournir l'exécution de script et le contrôle de force les plus précis. Les scripts de ramassage sont créés dans un processus intuitif de glisser-déposer et offrent une flexibilité maximale, y compris la synchronisation optique par segment.



Contrôle de force ultime - PeakForce QNM®, est devenu le mode préféré pour le cartographie nanomécanique. Avec de nouveaux algorithmes, il fournit des cartes de propriétés de haute résolution aux forces de pN sur les cellules vivantes. Ensemble avec l'étalonnage de pointe "No Touch", PeakForce QNM offre la caractérisation mécanique quantitative la plus rapide des cellules vivantes, fournissant une courbe de force complète pour chaque pixel à des vitesses d'actionnement de 125 Hz à 2 kHz.






Étude de la dynamique cellulaire - sans compromis

Sample courtesy of Dr. Ivan Liashkovich and Dr. Hermann Schillers, University of Münster, Germany

Taper rapidement sur les cellules vivantes - BioScope Resolve est le seul BioAFM qui permet un balayage rapide tout en fournissant simultanément la grande plage de scanner piézoélectrique nécessaire pour capturer le comportement dynamique des cellules vivantes en temps réel (XYZ = 100μm x 100μm x 15μm). Les capacités Fast Topping de Resolve sont vraiment un pas en avant dans la réalisation d'études AFM haute résolution à des échelles de temps pertinentes pour les processus cellulaires. Avec l'intégration de la microscopie optique avancée et du contrôle de l'environnement, les études sur les cellules vivantes n'ont jamais été aussi faciles.

Dynamique de la migration cellulaire - les films Fast Topping à haute résolution permettent une observation directe des événements de ruffling de la membrane et un réarrangement dynamique associé du cytosquelette d'actine au bord d'attaque d'une cellule endothéliale vivante. Les images ont été obtenues à 35 secondes / image (taille de balayage gauche - 37 μm) et 12,5 secondes / image (droite - taille de balayage de 27 μm).

Fluorescence combinée et biomécanique - Seamless, simple

Possibilités de mesure élargies — La nouvelle GUI MIROView garantit une génération de données par des images AFM entièrement synchronisées, forcer des cartes et des courbes à force unique avec des images et des données optiques.

Excellente intégration optique — BioScope Resolve AFM fonctionne parfaitement avec un microscope optique, grâce à des protocoles de communication développés avec les applications des chercheurs. Pixel par pixel, ligne par ligne et image par image, la synchronisation optique offre une flexibilité jamais vue sur un AFM.

 L'environnement parfait — Avec un nouveau capot acoustique, une station de travail et une suite complète d'accessoires de recherche en sciences de la vie, comme un chauffe-échantillon, une cellule de perfusion et une caméra top-down, BioScope Resolve fournit tous vos besoins de recherche bioAFM.

 

 

Intégration optique / AFM inégalée

Resolve Fast Tapping image v2

Pendant des années, les systèmes AFM placés sur des microscopes optiques ont obligé l'utilisateur à travailler autour de l'AFM, pas avec l'AFM. Le BioScope Resolve révolutionne la manière dont l'AFM fonctionne et communique avec le microscope optique en synchronisant entre eux.

Cette intégration vous garantit que vous obtenez des données BioAFM supérieures sans sacrifier votre qualité d'image optique. Nous savons à quel point votre image optique est importante, c'est pourquoi BioScope Resolve a été conçu pour offrir une intégration optique absolue et AFM sans sacrifier la qualité de l'image.

Cell Probing with FluidFM® Integration

Adhesion render crop 2.jpg

BioScope Resolve was designed as a platform for probing individual living cells. The integration of Cytosurge’s FluidFM® now expands the possibilities for conducting new types of single cell studies. Where PeakForce QNM has provided the pN force control for recognition mapping and studies of receptor binding kinetics, FluidFM addresses probe functionalization by permitting quick exchange of attached colloids in situ through fluid control. FluidFM also enables injection or manipulation of individual cells. Using Fast Tapping, PeakForce QNM, and Resolve’s Advanced Correlation stage, subsequent cell changes can be tracked on dozens of cells. Or FluidFM can be used in conjunction with Resolve’s optical synchronization to correlate AFM adhesion and confocal fluorescence data in investigations of bacterial biofilms and pathogenic pathways. (FluidFM probe shown here.)

Bioscope banner 1154x400

The BioAFM with Highest Resolution and Most Complete Biomechanics

The BioScope Resolve™ BioAFM provides the highest resolution imaging, most complete biomechanics capabilities, and fastest scanning of any bioAFM available. Specifically designed for integration onto inverted optical light and confocal microscopes, it enables investigation of a wide range of biological samples, from cells and tissues to molecular and protein structures. The New MIROView™ interface provides unique data sets by combining AFM biomechanics data with real-time confocal and fluorescence microscopy.

On Off
Opterra Multipoint Confocal

The Highest Resolution Imaging of Any BioAFM — Any Time, Every Time

 

 

Double helix DNA — The unique mechanical stability and performance of the BioScope Resolve AFM on an optical microscope enables researchers to routinely resolve the major and minor grooves along the backbone of an individual DNA strand.

 

 

 

High-resolution cell imaging — With the BioScope Resolve and exclusive ScanAsyst®, high-resolution cell imaging has never been easier. This game-changing capability has allowed soft, flexible cell surface structures, such as microvilli, to be resolved for the first time on living cells by AFM.

Complete Cell Mechanics Data – Accurate, Repeatable

BioScope Resolve PeakForce QNM height and stiffness v1

PeakForce QNM images of Live MDCK Cells (Left: Height, Right: Modulus).

Widest range of ramp rates – At the core of quantitative nanomechanical maps are force-distance curves. Beyond characterizing elastic response, ramp rate dependent data provides insight into viscoelasticity or into molecular interaction times at the single molecule level. With our new FASTForce Volume covering rates from sub-Hz to 300 Hz, and PeakForce Tapping extending to 2 kHz, we provide the widest range of ramp rates for single points and imaging while maintaining pN force control.

Covering the whole spectrum — Our new RampScript™ allows the user to build, control and record complex nanomechanical measurements for use in protein pulling, ligand-receptor interaction, cell relaxation and viscoelastic probing. Its low force trigger capability, and latency-free implementation build on the system’s core performance to provide the most accurate script execution and force control. Ramping scripts are created in an intuitive drag and drop process and provide ultimate flexibility including per segment optical synchronization.



Ultimate force control —  PeakForce QNM®,has become the preferred mode for nanomechanical mapping. With new algorithms, it delivers highest resolution property maps at pN forces on live cells. Together with “No Touch” tip calibration, PeakForce QNM delivers the fastest quantitative mechanical characterization of live cells, providing a complete force curve for every pixel at actuation rates from 125 Hz to 2 kHz.






Investigating Cell Dynamics – Without Compromise

Sample courtesy of Dr. Ivan Liashkovich and Dr. Hermann Schillers, University of Münster, Germany

Fast Tapping on living cells - Bioscope Resolve is the only BioAFM that enables fast scanning while simultaneously providing the large piezo scanner range necessary for capturing the dynamic behavior of living cells in real time (XYZ = 100µm x 100µm x 15µm). The Fast Tapping capabilities of Resolve are truly a step forward in conducting high-resolution AFM studies at timescales relevant to cellular processes. Together with the integration of advanced optical microscopy and environmental control, live cell studies have never been easier.

Dynamics of cell migration – High-resolution Fast Tapping movies enable direct observation of membrane ruffling events and associated dynamic rearrangement of the actin cytoskeleton at the leading edge of a living endothelial cell. Images were obtained at 35 seconds/frame (left – 37µm scan size) and 12.5 seconds/frame (right - 27µm scan size).

Combined Fluorescence and Biomechanics – Seamless, Simple

Expanded measurement possibilities — The new MIROView GUI ensures expert data generation via fully synchronized AFM images, force maps, and single-force curves with optical images and data. 

Great optical integration — BioScope Resolve AFM works seamlessly with an optical microscope, thanks to communication protocols developed with researchers’ applications in mind. Pixel by pixel, line by line, and image by image, optical synchronization delivers flexibility never seen before on an AFM.

 The perfect environment — With a new acoustic hood, work station, and a complete suite of life science research accessories, such as a sample heater, perfusion cell, and a top-down camera, the BioScope Resolve provides all your bioAFM research needs.

 

 

Unparalleled Optical/AFM Integration

Resolve Fast Tapping image v2

For years, AFM systems placed on optical microscopes forced the user to work around the AFM, not with the AFM. The BioScope Resolve revolutionizes the way the AFM works and communicates with the optical microscope by synchronizing between them. This integration ensures that you get superior BioAFM data without sacrificing your optical image quality. We know how important your optical image is, which is why BioScope Resolve was designed to offer absolute optical and AFM integration without sacrificing image quality.  

BioScope Resolve BioAFM System

AFM enclosure closed doors v1

BioScope Resolve was designed by biologists who needed a flexible BioAFM system that could meet a wide range of biological application needs. From its Advanced Perfusing Incubator for long-term live-cell studies to its full sample-carrier support system, every feature of the BioScope Resolve is designed for maximum experiment flexibility. Learn More!