Dimension Icon AFM-Raman 527x245px
Icon-Raman-Colocated-Raman

Co-localisé AFM-Raman

Co-located AFM and Raman microscopy data can provide highly complementary information on many materials and polymer samples.

Les données de microscopie AFM et Raman localisées peuvent fournir des informations hautement complémentaires sur de nombreux matériaux et échantillons de polymères. L'AFM excelle dans les informations quantitatives quantitatives quantitatives en nanomécanique et électrique; Sur des échantillons hétérogènes de matière fragile ou molle, c'est particulièrement le cas avec PeakForce QNM, PeakForce TUNA et PeakForce KPFM. La spectroscopie Raman fournit des informations et des cartographies chimiques et cristallographiques exemptes d'étiquettes avec une résolution spatiale limitée par diffraction. La corrélation des deux techniques relie la chimie à la fonction, montrant par exemple Quel composant est plus conducteur dans un dispositif, ou a une rigidité plus élevée dans un matériau de structure.

Back
Icon-Raman-Nanochemical-mapping

Cartographie Nano-chimique

Correlated AFM and Raman maps not only provide complementary information as outlined in the section on ‘Co-located AFM-Raman’.

Les cartes AFM et Raman corrélées fournissent non seulement des informations complémentaires telles qu'elles sont décrites dans la section «Co-localisé AFM-Raman». Dans de nombreux échantillons de polymères hétérogènes, la corrélation des deux types de données est très élevée, car la chimie peut régir la propriété, ce qui suggère qu'une fois que la carte de Raman a identifié les chimies des microphases observées, la carte de propriétés AFM peut être utilisée comme plus élevée Carte de chimie de résolution, en particulier lors de l'utilisation de PeakForce QNM, qui permet des cartes de propriétés spatiales de résolution, sans ambiguïté, quantitatives et hautement reproductibles. Dans ce cas, la combinaison de la spectroscopie Raman avec AFM peut

Back
Icon-Raman-Material-and-Polymer-science

Science des matériaux et des polymères

Bruker AFMs are widely used in the fields of material and polymer science. As a technique, AFM is uniquely well suited for investigating the nanoscale properties of nanocomposite materials.

Les AMF de Bruker sont largement utilisés dans les domaines de la science des matériaux et des polymères. En tant que technique, AFM est particulièrement bien adapté pour étudier les propriétés à l'échelle nanométrique des matériaux nanocomposés. Le mode PeakForce QNM exclusif de Bruker permet un cartographie rapide et haute résolution de propriétés nanomécaniques, y compris un module sur une large gamme (kPa à GPa). La plupart des AFM de Bruker sont également disponibles avec des options de chauffage et de refroidissement à haute température, qui sont utilisées, par exemple, pour étudier les transitions de phase polymère. Une gamme complète d'autres techniques, y compris l'analyse thermique, la cartographie de la propriété électrique (courant et capacité), et la nanoindentation sont également disponibles.

Back
Icon-Raman-Peak Force QNM

Quantitative NanoMechanical and NanoElectrical

Bruker’s exclusive PeakForce QNM mode enables fast, high-resolution mapping of nanomechanical properties including modulus over a wide range (kPa to GPa).

Le mode PeakForce QNM exclusif de Bruker permet un cartographie rapide et haute résolution de propriétés nanomécaniques, y compris un module sur une large gamme (kPa à GPa). Les modules d'application modulaires uniques permettent diverses mesures électriques, y compris le cartographie de courant (AFM conducteur), le cartographie de faible courant ("Tunneling AFM", TUNA) et les mesures de courant à grande échelle (Scanning Spreading Resistance, SSRM). La technologie exclusive PeakForce Tapping de Bruker a permis le mode révolutionnaire PeakForce TUNA, qui combine le contrôle de force et la cartographie des propriétés nanomécaniques supérieures de PeakForce QNM avec la haute sensibilité au courant de TUNA. Une nouvelle résolution plus élevée, un mappage de potentiel de surface de sensibilité plus élevé est maintenant possible avec PeakForce KPFM.

Back

Dimension_Icon_AFM-Raman_527x245px.png
Icon-Raman-Colocated-Raman.png

Co-Located AFM-Raman

Co-located AFM and Raman microscopy data can provide highly complementary information on many materials and polymer samples.

Co-located AFM and Raman microscopy data can provide highly complementary information on many materials and polymer samples. AFM excels in highest spatial resolution quantitative nanomechanical and –electrical information; on heterogeneous fragile or soft matter samples this is particularly the case with PeakForce QNM, PeakForce TUNA, and PeakForce KPFM. Raman spectroscopy provides label free chemical and crystallographic information and mapping with diffraction limited spatial resolution. Correlation of the two techniques connects chemistry with function, showing e.g. which component is more conductive in a device, or has higher stiffness in a structural material.

Back
Icon-Raman-Nanochemical-mapping.png

Nano-Chemical Mapping

Correlated AFM and Raman maps not only provide complementary information as outlined in the section on ‘Co-located AFM-Raman’.

Correlated AFM and Raman maps not only provide complementary information as outlined in the section on ‘Co-located AFM-Raman’. In many heterogeneous polymer samples, the correlation of the two types of data is very high, as the chemistry may govern the property, suggesting that once the Raman map has identified the chemistries of observed microphases, the AFM property map can be used as a higher resolution chemistry map, particularly when using PeakForce QNM, which enables highest spatial resolution, unambiguous, quantitative, and highly reproducible property maps. In this case, the combination of Raman spectroscopy with AFM may effectively yield chemistry maps with nanometer spatial resolution.

Back
Icon-Raman-Material-and-Polymer-science.png

Material and Polymer Science

Bruker AFMs are widely used in the fields of material and polymer science. As a technique, AFM is uniquely well suited for investigating the nanoscale properties of nanocomposite materials.

Bruker AFMs are widely used in the fields of material and polymer science. As a technique, AFM is uniquely well suited for investigating the nanoscale properties of nanocomposite materials. Bruker’s exclusive PeakForce QNM mode enables fast, high-resolution mapping of nanomechanical properties including modulus over a wide range (kPa to GPa). Most Bruker AFMs are also available with high temperature heating and cooling options, which are used, for example, to investigate polymer phase transitions. A full range of other techniques including thermal analysis, electrical property mapping (current and capacitance), and nanoindentation are also available.

Back
Icon-Raman-PeakForceQNM.png

Quantitative NanoMechanical and NanoElectrical

Bruker’s exclusive PeakForce QNM mode enables fast, high-resolution mapping of nanomechanical properties including modulus over a wide range (kPa to GPa).

Bruker’s exclusive PeakForce QNM mode enables fast, high-resolution mapping of nanomechanical properties including modulus over a wide range (kPa to GPa). Unique modular application modules enables various electrical measurements including current mapping (conductive AFM), low current mapping (“Tunneling AFM”, TUNA), and wide range current measurements (Scanning Spreading Resistance, SSRM). Bruker’s exclusive PeakForce Tapping technology has enabled the revolutionary PeakForce TUNA mode, which combines the superior force control and nanomechanical property mapping of PeakForce QNM with the high current sensitivity of TUNA. New higher resolution, higher sensitivity surface potential mapping is now also possible with PeakForce KPFM.

Back
Related Information