确保您啤酒的新鲜度

哪些因素会影响啤酒的质量?

啤酒的新鲜度会受到氧化老化的影响,这是随着时间的推移而发生的一系列复杂的有机化学变化。当氧气进入啤酒中时,会引发自由基的释放,自由基与其它元素发生反应,并影响啤酒的风味情况。这个过程称为氧化。老化可呈现出硬纸板的味道,焦香味或味道变苦,导致客户不满。这种印象可能会对酿酒商产生不良影响,并影响市场上的品牌认知。

酿酒商能做什么?

在啤酒酿造过程中,总有少量氧气存在,酿酒商面临着控制和限制氧气含量的压力,以确保啤酒的新鲜度。生产工艺中啤酒抗氧化性的测定为酿酒商提供了重要信息。这使得酿酒商能够尽早采取纠正措施,确保最终产品的新鲜度和稳定性。

啤酒保鲜包装以 benchtop microESR 为特点,其可对啤酒氧化图谱进行专用测量。该图谱为酿造工艺的每一步提供一种评估啤酒的分析方法,在啤酒进行昂贵的包装和分销之前,提供一个令人满意的货架期预测。  

MicroESR 拥有完全自动化的样品处理程序,每次可分析多达 20 个样品,无人值守的数据采集,自动lag time计算和易于使用的软件。

Ensure The Freshness of Your Beer

What Affects the Quality of Beer?

Beer freshness can be affected by oxidative staling, a complex set of organic chemical changes that occur over time. When oxygen gets into beer, it triggers a release of free radicals which can then react with other elements and affect the beer’s flavor profile. This is known as oxidation. Staling can present with a cardboard-like flavor, burnt aromas or increase in bitterness, leading to customer dissatisfaction. That impression can reflect poorly on the brewer and impact brand perception in the marketplace.

What Can Brewers Do?

While small amounts of oxygen are always present, brewers are under pressure to control and limit the amount of oxygen in the beer during the brewing process to ensure freshness. Measuring the oxidative resistance of beer gives brewers key information during the production process. This allows brewers to take corrective action earlier, ensuring freshness and stability of the final product.

The Beer Freshness Package features the benchtop microESR to provide a dedicated measure of the oxidative profile of a beer. This profile provides an analytical measure for evaluating the beer at each step of the brewing process, providing a useful prediction of shelf life before the beer goes through costly packaging and distribution. 

The microESR boasts fully automated sample handling with up to 20 samples per analysis, unattended data acquisition, automatic lag time calculation and software that’s easy to use.