标准化质量控制(仅用于研究用途)

在全球生物样本库数量快速增长的同时,为确保生物样本库的价值,需要对整个过程进行质控。而之所以要进行标准化,是因为这样研究人员便能够整合来自 1 个或多个生物样本库的样本测试结果。

标准化也包括质控(QC)过程,并且该过程需要覆盖分析前处理和样本储存的所有方面。此外,对样本/受试者的元数据进行验证也具有附加价值。NMR 特别适用于进行液体活检样本的质控分析,并且该技术可基于每个样本的质控实验数据得出大量判断依据。

除质控信息外,NMR 还能够利用质控过程中所生成的谱图提供大量代谢信息。利用上述信息,可对尿液中 150 种代谢物进行定量,包含两个年龄范围。在血浆/血清中,可对 115 个脂蛋白相关参数(包括亚类)和 41 个代谢物/参数进行定性和定量,整个过程采用一键式全自动化设计,经过培训的医学技术助理即可完成。

生物样本库质控摘要示例

B.I.BioBankQC-PS 和 B.I.BioBankQC-UR 报告的摘要页摘录。

Biobankdelivers

IVDr 平台及其嵌入解决方案

IVDr platform Picture better resolution

丰富的谱图信息

基于 NMR 在重现性和可转移性方面的卓越性能,高质量数据分析得以针对生物样本库样本提供附加信息。工具包随生物样本库模块一同提供,用于前述血浆/血清和尿液中的定量分析。从质控谱图分析结果中可提取到大量的疾病相关信息以及内源代谢物和脂蛋白信息。

标准化报告

PR B.I.BioBank QC report
可从 B.I.BioBankTool 获得的示例 QC 报告

以谱图代替试样

得益于 IVDr 平台的理念及其严格的 NMR 数据生成标准化过程,研究人员可从多个生物样本库中选择谱图以进行全球范围的大规模流行病学研究或扩展临床试验的检测范围,例如从生物样本库中提取健康队列的谱图数据,而无需消耗新的等分样品。这为生物样本库建立了全新的价值主张,可在节约成本的同时高效支持大数据的生成。当研究人员对基于 NMR 的新诊断检测进行验证时,可在全球范围内对多个表型进行验证却不会导致试验成本激增。来自于 11 个 IVDr 平台的环形比对测试数据明确证明了 NMR 这一独有特性。

下载IVDr分析报告

想要下载样本报告,请点击填写一个简单的表格.  点击.

Biobank tool
Contact Us

Standardized Quality Control

While the number of Biobanks worldwide is growing rapidly, quality control of the whole process Is a requirement to ensure the value of the biobanks. Standardization is needed to allow researchers to integrate results obtained of specimen tests from 1 or more biobanks.

Standardization also includes the QC Process, which needs to cover all aspects of pre-analytics and sample storage. In addi- tion validation of specimen/donor metaparameters is of addi- tional value. NMR is especially suited to perform QC-analysis of liquid biopsies and can deliver a large number of criteria based on one QC measurement per sample.

In addition to QC Information NMR can deliver a large number of metabolic information using the same spectra generated during the QC process. With this information in urine 150 metabolites in 2 age ranges are quantified. In plasma/serum 115 lipoprotein related parameters (including subclasses) and 26 metabolites/parameters are analyzed and quantified, the whole process is under push button automation and can be handled by a trained medical technical assistant.

Example BioBank QC Summary

Extract of the summary page of the B.I.BioBankQC-PS and B.I.BioBankQC-UR report.

Biobankdelivers

IVDR Platform and Its Embedded Solutions

IVDr platform Picture better resolution

Rich Spectral Information

    Based on the outstanding performance of NMR in reproducibility and transferability, high quality analysis of data is available to deliver additional information for the biobank specimens. Together with the biobank, tool packages are offered for plasma/serum and urine quantification as outlined before. A multitude of disease relevant as well as endog- enous metabolites and lipoprotein information is delivered extracted from the QC spectra analysis.

    Standardized Reporting

    B.I.BioBankTool QC report
    Example of the QC report available from B.I.BioBankTool

    Spectra Instead of Aliquots

    Based on the IVDr Platform concept and its strict standardiza- tion for NMR data generation, it is possible to select spectra from multiple biobanks for large epidemiological studies on a worldwide basis or to expand the testing range of clinical trials, providing for example spectra from healthy cohorts out of the biobanks Instead of generating always new aliquots. This builds a new value proposition for biobanks, allowing to save cost and contribute to big data in an efficient way. New NMR based diagnostic tests can such be validated on a worldwide basis and multiple phenotypes without exploding the cost of the trial. Data generated from a 11 IVDr platform ringtest clearly proof this unique feature of NMR.

    Download IVDr Anaysis Reports

    To download sample reports please complete a short form here.