HYPERION 3000 FTIR Microscope head

研究级傅立叶变换红外显微镜HYPERION

从显微镜到成像系统:HYPERION系列

HYPERION系列显微镜集布鲁克公司30年红外显微镜研发、生产经验之大成,以其在光学元器件、机械加工和电子电路等方面的高质量设计成就了无以伦比的高稳定性和可靠性。HYPERION显微镜拥有各种对比照明增强的手段、各种专用的红外镜头及化学成像功能,可以使用户轻松、高效地完成各种高灵敏度的红外显微分析。

HYPERION模块化的设计可按您的需求进行定制,以满足各种有挑战性的R&D研究工作。其应用领域非常广泛,覆盖了材料科学研究、聚合物、化工产品、法庭刑侦、艺术品保护和生命科学等。

 

灵敏度,空间分辨率

HYPERION空间分辨能力仅受光衍射极限的限制。因其光通量高,即使在最高空间分辨率下也能获得非常高的灵敏度。

HYPERION红外光路是共聚焦设计。无论是透射还是反射模式,孔径光阑均被独立安装在样品前和样品后的等距平面上。HYPERION的标准配置是一个透明的刃边光阑,用户可以选择金属刃边光阑、虹膜光阑及光阑转轮以及软件控制的全自动刃边光阑。所有的光阑可被轻松替换。

 

采样灵活

通常情况下,对于FT-IR显微镜的透射分析实验,样品需要被切割成5-15微米厚的薄片。如果样品沉积在高反射率的基底上,可以采用反射模式测量。15倍物镜是标准配置,对于更小的样品采用高倍聚焦的物镜(20 x,36 x)。但是,有很多样品既不透明,反射率又不高,这些样品需要采用衰减全反射(ATR)模式测量。

HYPERION上专用的 ATR 镜头(20x)既保证了清晰的可见观察,又保证了红外测量的光通量。为了满足各种柔软度或坚硬度样品的测量,ATR镜头可以选择设置不同的压力。即使在全自动ATR面扫描测量中,内置式压力传感器可以高重复性地确保在数据采集过程中样品和晶体的最佳接触。

测量金属表面的超薄膜通常需要采取掠角入射方式,这种方式增强了红外光和样品的相互作用。

布鲁克专利设计的掠角镜头 (GAO) 采用了独特的可折叠反射镜和双反射设计,可以获取极高的灵敏度。GAO测量样品时,红外光和样品有两次相互作用,因此信号强度增强一倍。和其他掠角镜头不同,GAO仍然可以使用偏振测量。

 

光谱范围

HYPERION的光谱范围可以从中红外扩展到近红外(NIR),甚至到可见谱区(VIS,25,000cm-1),也可以扩展到远红外波段(FIR,大约80cm-1)。为了覆盖最宽的光谱范围,用户可以选择不同的检测器并可由用户自行更换。HYPERION可以同时安装两个检测器,这两个检测器的相互切换可通过软件操作完成。

 

软件

HYPERION 通过 OPUS 软件进行控制:软件界面简单易用、功能强大,集成化程度非常高。OPUS可以对数据进行采集、处理和评价。软件操作界面可以按您的需求定制,以满足您日常实验室分析和高端研发应用。

 

所有的谱图结果、可见光图像、红外图像、RGB图像及PCA图、添加注释等均将保存在一个文件中,确保数据的完整性和数据处理的直观性。

 

HYPERION的数据采集非常简单、易操作,全程由向导软件指引(OPUS7.0)。很多单变量和多变量的数学算法集成在OPUS软件中,可以从测得的单个谱图或3D数据中提取出相关的信息。最终的红外图像可以2D和3D形式的透视图形式显示在可见光图像的正上方或侧面。

INVENIO S Touch Platinum ATR HYPERION3000

INVENIO FT-IR光谱仪和HYPERION 3000 FT-IR显微镜

 

光谱仪诊断

只有实时监测的光谱仪系统才能保证采集数据的可靠性,因此,OPUS软件包含了永久的在线诊断功能、“实时”显示仪器的状态和内置自动仪器验证(OQ、PQ)。OPUS软件遵照GMP和21 CFR Part 11规范去完成FT-IR分析。

 

灵活设计

HYPERION系列是可以全面升级的显微镜平台,能完成最先进的可见光成像和红外分析。HYPERION 2000包含HYPERION 1000的所有特点,HYPERION 3000包含HYPERION 2000的所有特点。

  • HYPERION 1000:高性能的红外显微镜,具有透射和反射功能,透明的刃边光阑,手动样品台,配备15倍红外物镜、4倍可见光物镜、双筒目镜、视频观察模式。
  • HYPERION2000:配备自动样品的全自动显微镜 ,显微镜上增加LCD液晶屏幕,包含HYPERION 1000的所有特点。
  • HYPERION 3000: 配备FPA阵列检测器的全自动化FT-IR成像显微镜,包含HYPERION 2000的所有特点。

 更多详情请咨询

 

 

可见观察

Integrated LCD screen on the HYPERION makes the sample positioning and the identification of the region of interest more comfortable.

红外显微镜测量样品前,需在样品上定义感兴趣的区域。但是,很多微观样品无法显示高对比度的可见光图像。HYPERION提供了多种技术来提高透射和反射模式下样

  • 装有多个物镜的物镜转换器
  • 科勒光阑
  • 透射和反射下样品前后的可旋转偏振片
  • 明场和暗场照明
  • 荧光照明

 

为了观看样品的可见图像,HYPERION配备了高品质的CCD相机。此外,标配的目镜能保证无色差的观察样品。强大的自动聚焦功能也是可选的。

µ-FT-IR 系列(附件)

ATR 物镜

ATR 06

布鲁克公司专门设计的ATR物镜,确保用户即可获得最清晰的样品可见光图像又不损失红外光通量。ATR内置的压力传感器可以保证在数据采集过程中,晶体和样品之间的接触效果最佳,可重复性最好。

掠角物镜

Gra Obj

布鲁克公司专利设计的GAO掠角物镜专门用于金属衬底上超薄膜的显微分析,在保证红外光偏振性的同时也具有极高的灵敏度。

IMAC大面积成像附件

IMAC

IMAC外置式大样品仓,用于大面积样品的红外成像测量,和HYPERION 3000 红外成像显微镜一样,IMAC附件也使用了最先进的FPA检测器。

可加热的样品台(A599)

A599

可加热样品台适用于各类样品的红外及拉曼的显微分析,可以采取透射模式和反射模式。温度范围为室温至180摄氏度。升温程序由软件自动控制。

冷热台(A699)

A699

高精度的冷热台用于各类样品的红外及拉曼的显微分析,温度范围为零下196摄氏度至600摄氏度。

更多信息

高分辨傅立叶变换红外成像系统

HYPERION 3000

HYPERION 3000 红外显微镜集红外化学成像和单点测试光谱功能与一身。显微镜所包含的两套独立的光学系统既保证了使用FPA (焦平面阵列检测器)时的无畸变高精度成像,又满足了使用单点检测器时最大的光通量。

HYPERION 3000在透射和反射模式下的像素

物镜像素
15x2.7 µm
20x2.0 µm
36x1.1 µm

 

 

OPUS/Video软件包提供了拍摄可见光的全图、选择测试区域及自动测量等功能。红外化学成像的测试结果以3D文件形式保存,并可在OPUS中直接对其进行分析处理。

样品的化学成像可以通过多种二维和三维虚拟彩色的方式显示。此外,OPUS 提供了很多不同的算法,如峰积分、和纯品光谱的相关、3D群分析、主成分分析和计算RGB 图像等方法来评估三维数据。

HYPERION 3000一样,IMAC也可配备FPA检测器,用于大样品的红外化学成像。

 

hyperion3000-n.jpg

HYPERION 3000可以与布鲁克TENSOR系列或VERTEX 系列傅立叶变换红外光谱仪连接使用.

 

了解更多

HYPERION 3000 FTIR Microscope head

From Microscopy to Imaging:
The HYPERION Series

The HYPERION is the culmination of more than 30 years of experience in FT-IR microscopy. Its high-quality design, including all optical, mechanical, and electronic components, provides high stability and reliability. Featuring many contrast enhancement tools, a wide variety of dedicated objectives, and chemical imaging, the HYPERION enables you to conduct the most sensitive microanalysis easily and efficiently. With its modular design, the HYPERION can be customized to the specific requirements of each application. Its field of use is extremely broad and includes materials research, polymers, chemicals, forensics, art conservation, and life sciences.

Sensitivity, Lateral resolution

The lateral resolution power of the HYPERION is only limited by diffraction of the incident light. Due to the high light-throughput a very high sensitivity is reached even at the highest lateral resolution.

The infrared beam path in the HYPERION is confocal. Apertures can be placed in conjugate image planes individually before and after the sample in transmission as well as in reflection. In the standard configuration, the HYPERION is equipped with a single transparent knife-edge aperture. Metal knife-edge apertures, iris apertures and aperture wheels are available as well as automatic, software-controlled knife-edge apertures.

Sampling flexibility

For FT-IR microscopic analysis in transmission, most samples must be optically thin and are typically cut in sections about 5–15 μm thick. If samples are deposited on reflective substrates, they are measured in reflection. As standard a 15x objective is used or as alternative for smaller samples more focussing objectives (20x, 36x) can be employed. However, because many samples are not transparent or reflective, they can be readily analyzed utilizing the attenuated total reflection (ATR) mode.
The dedicated ATR objective (20x) for the HYPERION combines a visual sample inspection without restrictions with highest sensitivity of the IR measurement. To be useful for samples ranging from soft to very hard, different pressures can be selected at the ATR objective. The internal pressure sensor reproducibly ensures optimal contact between the sample and the crystal even during automated ATR mapping measurements.

The measurement of very thin coatings on metallic surfaces often requires the grazing angle incidence reflection technique that enhances the interaction of the infrared light with the sample. Due to its patented design Bruker's grazing angle objective (GAO) achieves a very high sensitivity that even allows analyzing mono-molecular layer. Furthermore measurements with polarized light are possible.

Spectral Range

The spectral range of the HYPERION can be extended from the middle infrared to the near infared (NIR), even to the visible (VIS, up to 25,000cm-1) and down to the far infrared (FIR, down to 80 cm-1). To cover this extremely broad spectral range, many different detectors are available and can easily be exchanged by the user. The HYPERION can be equipped with up to two detectors in parallel, where the switching between positions is controlled by the software.

Software

The HYPERION is controlled by the OPUS software: an easy-to-use, powerful, all-in-one spectroscopy software. It includes the most comprehensive collection of data acquisition, processing, and evaluation functions. The software user interface can be customized for routine laboratory analysis as well as advanced R&D applications.

All resultant spectra, visual images, IR images, RGB and PCA plots, and annotations are stored within one file to ensure data integrity and make data manipulation straightforward.

Data acquisition using the HYPERION is very easy to accomplish, as it is guided by attractive wizards (OPUS 7.0). Many univariate and multivariate algorithms are implemented in OPUS to extract the relevant information out of the measured single or 3D data. Resulting IR images can be displayed in different 2D and 3D perspectives on top or beside the visible image.

INVENIO S Touch Platinum ATR HYPERION3000

INVENIO FT-IR Spectrometer with HYPERION 3000 FT-IR Microscope

Spectrometer Diagnostic

The HYPERION FT-IR microscope produces reliable data. The PerformanceGuard™ of the spectrometer includes permanent online diagnostics, realtime-display of the instrument status, and integrated automatic instrument tests (OQ, PQ). The OPUS software provides all options to perform the FT-IR analysis following the GMP and 21CFR-Part11 guidelines.

Flexible design

The HYPERION Series is a fully upgradeable microscope platform for conducting state-of-the-art optical and infrared analysis. The HYPERION 2000 includes all features found on the 1000 as does the 3000 with respect to the 2000.

  • HYPERION 1000: High performance infrared microscope with transmission and reflection capabilities, transparent knife-edge aperture and manual xy-stage. It is equipped with a nose piece with 15x cassegrain and 4x vis objective as well as binocular and video viewing.
  • HYPERION 2000: Fully automated microscope with motorized stage and an additional LCD screen on the microscope frame. All features of the HYPERION 1000 included.
  • HYPERION 3000: Fully automated FT-IR imaging microscope with modern focal plane array detector technology. The system includes also all features of the HYPERION 2000.

Request more information

 

 

Visual Inspection

Integrated LCD screen on the HYPERION makes the sample positioning and the identification of the region of interest more comfortable.

Before any sample can be analyzed by FT-IR microscopy, the region of interest has to be located on the sample. However, many microscopic samples do not exhibit much contrast in the visible image. The HYPERION provides many different techniques to enhance the contrast for the visible inspection of the sample in transmission and reflection.

  • Nose piece with a wide variety of objectives
  • Köhler apertures
  • Rotatable polarizers before and after the sample in transmission and reflection
  • Bright and dark field illumination
  • Fluorescence illumination

To view the visible image of the sample the HYPERION is equipped with a high quality CCD-camera. Additionally an eye-piece is always present allowing the observation of the sample with absolutely unaltered colors. A powerful autofocus is optionally available.

µ-FT-IR Accessories

ATR Objective

ATR_06.jpg

Bruker’s dedicated ATR objective allows clear sample viewing without sacrificing infrared throughput. The internal pressure sensor reproducibly ensures optimal contact between the sample and the crystal during data acquisition.

Grazing Angle Objective

GraObj.jpg

Bruker's patented Grazing Angle Objective is designed for the microanalysis of thin coatings on metallic substrates with extremely high sensitivity while retaining the polarization characteristics of the infrared beam.

IMAC Macro Imaging Chamber

IMAC.jpg

The external sample chamber IMAC allows FT-IR imaging measurements on large samples. As in the HYPERION 3000 imaging microscope a state-of-the-art FPA detector is used in the IMAC.

Heatable Accessory Holder (A 599)

A599.jpg

The heatable sample holder is used for the FT-IR and Raman spectroscopic microanalysis of various samples both in transmission and reflection mode. Software-controlled temperature ramp experiments are possible in the range from above ambient temperature to 180°C.

Heating and Cooling Stage (A 699)

A699.jpg

This precision heating and cooling stage allows the FT-IR and Raman spectroscopic microanalysis of various samples in a temperature range from -196°C to 600°C

Request more information

High-resolution FT-IR Imaging

The HYPERION 3000 combines FT-IR imaging and single point spectroscopy in one microscope. Two separated optics inside the microscope guarantee a highly accurate, distortion-free image of the sample on the FPA (Focal Plane Array) detector when performing chemical imaging, whereas a maximum light throughput is achieved when the single element detector is used.

With the FPA detectors used in the HYPERION 3000 up to 16,384 spectra can be measured simultaneously covering sample areas of up to 340 x 340 µm with a pixel resolution of 2.7 µm. To analyze larger areas the measured IR images are assembled. Even higher lateral resolutions are achieved by objectives with higher numerical aperture (20x, 36x).

FT-IR imaging allows the spectroscopic examination of samples with a lateral resolution that is only limited by the wavelength dependent diffraction of light. Therefore, in mid-infrared a resolution of about 2.5 µm (at 4000cm-1) is possible in the measurement modes transmission and reflectance. To achieve such a high lateral resolution a pixel resolution of 1.1 µm is realized in the HYPERION 3000 equipped with 36x objective.

Pixel resolution in the HYPERION 3000 in transmission and reflectance:

ObjectivePixel in resolution
15x2.7 µm
20x2.0 µm
36x1.1 µm

 

 

The collection of the visual overview image of the sample, the selection of the interesting measurement area and the subsequent, automatic measurement are performed using the OPUS/Video software module. As result of the measurements the FT-IR image data are stored in 3D files that can be processed with the standard data pre-processing and evaluation functions inside OPUS.

Results of the evaluation are typically chemical images of the sample that can be displayed two- and three-dimensional in various false color scales. For the evaluation of the 3D data OPUS offers a large variety of algorithms like the integration of bands, the correlation with pure component spectra, the 3D cluster analysis, the Principal Component Analysis (PCA) and the calculation of RGB images.

To apply FT-IR imaging on larger samples the imaging macro chamber IMAC is available, which is equipped with a modern FPA detector similarly to the HYPERION 3000. 

hyperion3000-n.jpg

HYPERION 3000 can be coupled to Bruker's INVENIO and VERTEX Series FT-IR Spectrometers.

Request more information