Banner for QUANTAX EBSD

QUANTAX EBSD Anwendungsbeispiele

Einfache und schnelle Mikrostrukturcharakterisierung

Diese Sammlung an Anwendungsbeispielen zeigt die Leistungsfähigkeit des QUANTAX EBSD-Systems. Bei den hier gezeigten Ergebnissen wurde keine Datenbereinigung angewendet. Lesen Sie mehr über EBSD-Analysen, kombinierte EBSD- und EDS-Analysen und Materialcharakterisierung mit dem ARGUS™ FSE/BSE-Detektionssystem.

Schnelle simultane EBSD- und EDS-Analyse zur Beschreibung von Multiphasen-Werkstoffen

Phase Map of a High Speed Steel
Phase map of a high
speed steel

Schnellarbeitsstähle enthalten verschiedene Phasen, die die Anwendbarkeit und Standfestigkeit dieser Werkstoffe bestimmen, aus denen häufig Werkzeuge für die maschinelle Bearbeitung hergestellt werden. Dieses Applikationsbeipiel befasst sich mit der Bestimmung dieser Phasen. Weitere Informationen

Orientierungskontrastabbildung und EBSD-Analyse von in-situ durch Kompressions- und Zugversuche deformierte Materialien

ARGUS Image of ARMCO Steel Compressed with 120 MPa

Dieses Anwendungsbeispiel ziegt die EBSD-Analyse während eines in-situ Zugversuchs an einer ARMCO-Stahlprobe. Weitere Informationen

Advanced Phase ID

Mineral Containing 10 Phases
Map of a mineral containing
10 phases identified with
Advanced Phase ID

Dieses einzigartige Werkzeug gestattet es, Phasen sicher zu identifizieren und EBSD-Maps mit bestmöglicher Qualität zu indizieren, da das System in der Lage ist, die am besten passende Phasendatei für jede chemische Zusammensetzung und jedes Pattern zu finden. Weitere Informationen

Multiphasenanalyse einer Lötverbindung

Solder Pattern Quality Map
Pattern quality map of a
lead-free solder sample

Bei der hier vorgestellten Probe handelt es sich um eine Lötverbindung aus bleifreiem Lot. Bedingt durch RoHS und ähnliche Regularien werden bleifreie Lote verstärkt benutzt. Dieses Applikationsbeispiel zeigt die Charakterisierung eines solchen Multiphasensystems mithilfe von EBSD. Weitere Informationen

Transmissions-Kikuchi-Beugungsanalyse einer ultrafeinkörnigen Si-Schicht

Color FSE Image of a Si Layer in Transmission
Color FSE image of a
Si layer in transmission

Die Analyse dünner kristalliner Proben in  Transmission verspricht einen Auflösungsgewinn um eine Größenordnung. Diese neue Technik wird als Transmissions-Kikuchi-Beugung (Transmission Kikuchi Diffraction, TKD) bezeichnet. Weitere Informationen

Analyse einer niedrigsysmmetrischen Phase

Orientation and Pattern Quality Map of Plagioclase
Pattern quality map of a
plagioclase sample over-
laid with an orientation
map

Phasen mit niedriger Symmetrie, wie in diesem Fall trikliner Plagioklas, sind schwierig zu analysieren mit EBSD. Nichtsdestotrotz kann man mit dem QUANTAX CyrstAlign EBSD-System zuverlässige Ergebnisse bei der Untersuchung solcher Proben erhalten, wie dieses Beispiel zeigt. Weitere Informationen

Untersuchungen an unter Hochdruck deformierten Phasen

Convoluted Inverse Pole Figure of Calcite
Convoluted Inverse Pole
Figure of calcite

Dieses Anwendungsbeispiel befasst sich mit der Analyse von Mineralphasen die unter Hochdruck deformiert wurden. Weitere Informationen

Mikrostrukturdetails in hoher Auflösung mit farbkodierten ARGUS™-Bildern

Martensite Image Obtained with ARGUS™
Artificial color image of
a martensitic steel sample
obtained with the ARGUS™
FSE/BSE imaging system

Brukers ARGUS™ Detektionssystem für vorwärts gestreute (FSE) und rückgestreute Elektronen (BSE) bietet Orientierungs-kontrastbilder in Farbe. Diese Bilder können für vielfältige Zwecke in der Beschreibung und Visualisierung der Mikrostruktur von Proben genutzt werden. Weitere Informationen

Banner for QUANTAX EBSD

QUANTAX EBSD Application Examples

Fast and Easy Microstructural Characterization at Work

This collection of application examples demonstrates the power of the QUANTAX EBSD system. No data cleaning was applied to any of the EBSD results presented here. Read more about EBSD analyses, combined EBSD and EDS analyses, as well as materials characterization with the ARGUS™ FSE/BSE imaging system.

Fast simultaneous EBSD and EDS measurements for the complete analysis of multiphase materials

Phase Map of a High Speed Steel
Phase map of a high
speed steel

High speed steels contain different phases, which govern the usability and durability of these materials often used for machine tooling. This application example shows the determination of such phases to characterize this material. More info

Orientation contrast imaging and EBSD analysis on materials deformed by in-situ compression and tensile testing

ARGUS Image of ARMCO Steel Compressed with 120 MPa

This application example demonstrates EBSD analysis during in situ tensile testing of an ARMCO steel sample. More info

Advanced Phase ID

Mineral Containing 10 Phases
Map of a mineral containing
10 phases identified with
Advanced Phase ID

This unique tool by Bruker allows to securely identify phases and index EBSD maps with best possible quality, as the system is able to find the best fitting phase file to any given chemical composition and pattern. More info

Multiphase analysis of a solder joint

Solder Pattern Quality Map
Pattern quality map of a
lead-free solder sample

The sample discussed here is a lead-free solder joint. Due to the adherence to RoHS regulations lead-free solder is increasingly used. This application example shows the characterization of such a multiphase system with EBSD. More info

Transmission Kikuchi Diffration analysis of an ultra fine grained Si film

Color FSE Image of a Si Layer in Transmission
Color FSE image of a
Si layer in transmission

Analyzing thin crystalline samples in transmission promises an increase in spatial resolution by an order of magnitude. The technique is called Transmission Kikuchi Diffraction (TKD), it is demonstrated here using a ultra fine grained Si layer as a sample. More info

Analysis of a low symmetry phase

Orientation and Pattern Quality Map of Plagioclase
Pattern quality map of a
plagioclase sample over-
laid with an orientation
map

Phases with low symmetry like triclinic plagioclase, as in this case, are difficult to analyze with EBSD. Nevertheless it can be done with good results using the QUANTAX EBSD system as this example shows. More info

Investigating high pressure deformed phases

Convoluted Inverse Pole Figure of Calcite
Convoluted Inverse Pole
Figure of calcite

This application example deals with the analysis of high pressure deformed mineral phases. More info

Microstructural features in high detail through color-coded ARGUS™ images

Martensite Image Obtained with ARGUS™
Artificial color image of
a martensitic steel sample
obtained with the ARGUS™
FSE/BSE imaging system

Bruker's ARGUS™ forescattered / backscattered electron imaging systems provide orientation contrast images in color. These images can be used for many different purposes in microstructure visualization and characterization. More info

Related Information