Anwendungsbeispiele für die REM EDS-Analytik

Vielseitigkeit unter Beweis gestellt

Erfahren Sie, wie Ihnen QUANTAX mit der ESPRIT Software dabei helfen kann auch die größten analytischen Herausforderungen zu meistern. Die nachfolgenden Anwendungsbeispiele sind gemäß der am häufigsten auftretenden Analysenaufgaben kategorisiert.

Quantitative Analyse

Quantification results table
Quantification results of a
stainless steel sample
analyzed with Bruker's
hybrid quantification

Die Quantifizierung von EDS-Spektren ist eine der wichtigsten Aufgaben. ESPRIT gestattet die exakte Analyse entweder echt standardfrei, standardbezogen oder durch die einzigartige Hybrid-Quantifizierung. Ausgezeichnete Ergebnisse werden sogar im Leichtelement- und Niedriegenergiebereich, sowie bei rauen Proben erzielt.

Weitere Informationen

Maps und Hypermaps mit hoher Auflösung

Map of an Oceanic Drill Core
Section of a large scale
map of an oceanic drill core
showing mineral zonation

Die Mapping-Fähigkeiten sind einer der Stärken von QUANTAX. Mapping mit hoher Geschwindigkeit, hoher Ortsauflösung und von großen Probenbereichen wird unterstützt. Die Anwendungsbeispiele demonstrieren diese Fähigkeiten an einer Reihe verschiedener Materialien, von der Hightech-Keramik bis zum ozeanischen Bohrkern.

Weitere Informationen

Chemische Phasenanalytik

Phase Map of a Ternary Super Alloy
Chemical phase map
of a ternary super alloy
containing Al, Ru and Pt

Phasenanalytik ist ein sehr nützliches Werkzeug um Detailinformationen über die Zusammensetzung heterogener Proben zu erhalten. Neben Element-Abhing zu diesem Zweck wird hier noch der Einsatz von ESPRIT Autophase gezeigt.

Weitere Informationen

Partikelanalyse

Gunshot Residue Particle
A gunshot residue particle
determined by Bruker
GSR Professional

ESPRIT ist mit der Feature-Option lieferbar, die für die allgemeine Partikelanalytik inklusive chemischer Klassifizierung benutzt werden kann. Zusätzlich gibt es noch Spezialanwendungen wie QUANTAX 400 STEEL für die Stahlreinheitsanalyse und GSR Professional für die Schmauchspuranalytik.

Weitere Informationen

Analyse dünner Schichten

Dünne Schichten sind eine spezielle Herausforderung für die EDS-Analyse mit dem REM. Nichtsdestotrotz wird ihre genaue Dicken- und Zusammensetzungsbestimmung durch ihren verbreiteten Einsatz in Mikro- und Nanotechnologie immer wichtiger.

Weitere Informationen

Weitere Informationen

Banner for QUANTAX EDS on SEM

EDS for SEM Applications

Demonstrating Versatility in EDS Analysis

Learn how QUANTAX EDS with the ESPRIT software can help you to accomplish even the most challenging analyses. The following examples are categorized according to most common analytical tasks.

Quantitative analysis

Quantification results table
Quantification results of a
stainless steel sample
analyzed with Bruker's
hybrid quantification

The quantification of EDS spectra is one of the most important tasks. ESPRIT permits accurate analysis either truly standardlessly, standard-based or as unique hybrid quantification. Excellent results can even be obtained in the light element and low energy range and in analysing rough samples.

More info

Large area and high resolution mapping and spectral imaging

Map of an Oceanic Drill Core
Section of a large scale
map of an oceanic drill core
showing mineral zonation

The mapping capabilities are one of the strengths of QUANTAX, offering high speed, high spatial resolution and large area analysis. The examples demonstrate these capabilities for different materials, ranging from hightech ceramics to oceanic drill cores.

More info

Chemical phase analysis

Phase Map of a Ternary Super Alloy
Chemical phase map
of a ternary super alloy
containing Al, Ru and Pt

Phase analysis is a very useful tool to gain more insight into the composition of heterogeneous samples. Apart from element mapping for this purpose this section also looks at applications of the ESPRIT Autophase tool.

More info

Feature or particle analysis

Gunshot Residue Particle
A gunshot residue particle
determined by Bruker
GSR Professional

ESPRIT provides the option "Feature" for general particle analysis and chemical classification. Dedicated applications are also available, such as QUANTAX 400 STEEL for steel cleanliness analysis and GSR Professional for gunshot residue analysis.

More info

Thin film analysis

Thin layers present a special challenge to EDS analysis on the SEM. Nevertheless, with the advances in micro- and nanotechnology, that make frequent use of these structures, their accurate composition and thickness determination becomes increasingly important.

More info

Ban up wbnr Q EDS TEM 300px